Solo Day Saturday

The last couple of days have been quite the adventure! All of us on the trip have grown to be really close to each other and to the Technos students. While Chloe and Dr. Barfield were at the Japanese baseball game on Saturday, I actually ventured out into Tokyo by myself. I first stopped in Roppongi, where I found huge skyscrapers, a TV studio, a couple of gardens, and a temple. It was a unique area! I tried my hand at praying for the first time; it was very cleansing.

image

image

image

image.jpeg

On the way back to the station, I actually saw Tokyo Tower in the distance!

image

I then ventured to Shiodome and discovered Hama-rikyu gardens right on Tokyo Bay. I only had 45 minutes to walk around. I definitely made the most of it though!

image

image

Published by

McKendree Technos 2016

We are students and faculty travelling from McKendree University to experience Technos 2016

Leave a Reply

